Local Expert Realty

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

I highly, highly recommend Kristy Moore and her team. They provided excellent guidance and worked hard to sell our townhouse. It sold in a week at more than our asking price. A great group, who are knowledgeable and cheerful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2018 by coruca Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Springfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I recommend Kristy and her associates without hesitation. They were excellent. The time and energy we devoted to staging our home at her recommendation was well worth the results. Our best ever experience with a realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2018 by holzauge8 Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Springfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I have worked with Kristy to buy and sell our 2nd home, as well as sell our first home (3 experiences). She is the absolute best for so many reasons. (1) She actually cares, and is extremely responsive and a calming presence in buying/ selling which can be a pretty stressful experience without a good partner. You know she's got your back. (2) She is a terrific negotiator, which means a ton whether buying or selling. She prides herself in getting the best for her clients. (3) She gives great advice born of deep experience. It's amazing how often the things you think are important are not, or that you miss key details she is ready to catch. We will continue to work with her when we decide to buy again, and look forward to keeping in touch between now and then. We have recommended her to anyone I know who happens to be buying or selling.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/14/2018 by jeffrey campbell Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $925K in Maywood, Arlington, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were really in a tough spot because we needed to sell our home as soon as possible since the loan matured and we weren’t going to be able to afford the mortgage payments. God heard our prayers when one morning while driving We heard Kristy Moore’s ad on the radio offering fast services to sell properties or she’d buy it! Her tone of voice projected such a self confidence that I decided to call and hire her. She proved not only that she has the presence, the knowledge, negotiator skills , experience and capacity but she walked us through the process by taking the time to listen to our needs, then gave us a clear explanation of the selling process, made herself available to any questions we had, and kept us informed every step of the way. She gave us great advice when offers were pouring and exhibited great negotiations skills when the time came to select the right buyer. All we did was to follow Kristy’s advice and by doing so each stride got us closer to selling the house. At the end not only did she sell the house in 2 months as she had promised but we sold the house for TEN thousands dollars more than what it was listed for. We fully endorse Kristy Moore as an example of a fantastic realtor.

Sent from my iPad

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/15/2018 by monavieuno Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy is very professional and knowledgable in combination with a sales systems that really works!! The process was concise and painless.
Great experience!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/21/2018 by taylorpaulnathan Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Manassas Park, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ms. Moore was very helpful in guiding us on an unconventional real estate transaction- we put a bid on a house when we weren't really looking. She got us set up quickly and efficiently.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/29/2018 by jtames9 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Chesterton, IN.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Kristy Moore for the sale of our condo in Alexandria, Va and for the purchase of our first single family home in the DC area. Let me start by saying that you will not find a better realtor than Kristy Moore in this area. My husband and I met with at least 5 other realtors working in the DC area (all highly rated) and Kristy definitely stood out as the most prepared, most knowledgeable, and most proactive of the bunch. The thing that sold us on her was her ability to zero in on what mattered most to us, to manage our time effectively, and to already have a plan of action with follow-up items before we even finished the first meeting. We needed someone organized and proactive as well as knowledgeable about the area and the business. And she definitely delivered for us. She gave us realistic advice, and cautioned us against making decisions not in our best interest. We sold our condo within a week of putting it on the market and for more than the list price, while others lingered for weeks. She also helped us maneuver tricky legal interactions with the buyer and seller that worked out in our favor. We knew we got the best deal out of both transactions. We also bought in a hot market where houses sold very quickly. We initially put an offer down on a house she cautioned us about, but against her advice we decided to move forward with it. We won the bidding war on the house but backed out shortly after during the inspection. She was right all along. Even when we started to give up hope on finding the right home, Kristy didn't give up on us and continued to strategize with us on how to get what we wanted. A couple weeks after the first deal fell through we bought the home we loved and now live in. Kristy not only served as our realtor but also at times our counselor and friend. She was patient, kind, professional, and proactive. We never felt rushed and we knew she had our best interest in mind. We'd definitely recommend Kristy to others.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2017 by user3009607 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Springfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Kristy Moore for the sale of our condo in Alexandria, Va and for the purchase of our first single family home in the DC area. Let me start by saying that you will not find a better realtor than Kristy Moore in this area. My husband and I met with at least 5 other realtors working in the DC area (all highly rated) and Kristy definitely stood out as the most prepared, most knowledgeable, and most proactive of the bunch. The thing that sold us on her was her ability to zero in on what mattered most to us, to manage our time effectively, and to already have a plan of action with follow-up items before we even finished the first meeting. We needed someone organized and proactive as well as knowledgeable about the area and the business. And she definitely delivered for us. She gave us realistic advice, and cautioned us against making decisions not in our best interest. We sold our condo within a week of putting it on the market and for more than the list price, while others lingered for weeks. She also helped us maneuver tricky legal interactions with the buyer and seller that worked out in our favor. We knew we got the best deal out of both transactions. We also bought in a hot market where houses sold very quickly. We initially put an offer down on a house she cautioned us about, but against her advice we decided to move forward with it. We won the bidding war on the house but backed out shortly after during the inspection. She was right all along. Even when we started to give up hope on finding the right home, Kristy didn't give up on us and continued to strategize with us on how to get what we wanted. A couple weeks after the first deal fell through we bought the home we loved and now live in. Kristy not only served as our realtor but also at times our counselor and friend. She was patient, kind, professional, and proactive. We never felt rushed and we knew she had our best interest in mind. We'd definitely recommend Kristy to others.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2017 by user3009607 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Springfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy, Lizzie and Julia held my hand through the entire process. They were always ready to help me and answer my questions. They are terrific!! I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/6/2017 by user445828 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Midlothian, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy was an incredible agent - very helpful, attentive to detail and great personality! She was able to sell our townhome very quickly and facilitated all we needed to move into our current home. I would recommend her and her team for your real estate needs! She is a true professional that will take the proper steps to get your house sold at top dollar and in a timely fashion!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/17/2017 by ljvice Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $925K in Fairfax, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy and her team were very professional and thorough in all aspects every step of the home selling process effectively. She was also courteous and respectful at all times. She helped me with advice and some suggestions of upgrades I had done to get my home ready to sell. She went beyond my expectations for a realtor. I ended up selling my house in one weekend during late spring/summer even spring season is supposed to be best time selling..at the price point that I had in mind. Not an easy thing to do, but she made it work. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a real estate agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/17/2017 by eoplinger Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Sunset Hills, Reston, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I'm so thankful that my daughter recommended Kristy to help us sell our Arlington home. We were very impressed when we first met her, she was very energetic and positive. She complimented us on the work we had done and felt we could sell at a higher price than a previous agent from another company had quoted us. Kristy assured us that she had a great contractor that could take care of the additional upgrades we needed to put the house on the market. The contractors did a wonderful job and finished in a short period of time. Kristy and her assistants were always available and returned calls and emails ASAP. She represented us well with negotiations in the end and was very helpful with closing issues as we had never been through this before. She maintained a positive outlook despite the challenges that came before her with our property. I would highly recommend her to friends and neighbors, it was a great pleasure to work with Kristy. Thank you again Kristy for all of your hard work! Cheers!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/7/2017 by espag14 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $650K in Claremont, Arlington, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy Moore stands out as a realtor in the No Va area! She is professional, knowledgeable, has a great eye for what will attract buyers, and is a caring person! She goes the extra mile to get your property sold! I would highly recommend Kristy and her amazing team, Brittini, and Lizzie!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
written on 10/25/2016 by mdwhite34 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $750K in Lorton, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My realtor and her team (Brittini, Lizzie, etc...) made the process of selling my home so much easier. They were a major help throughout every step of the process. Brittini was always responsive and answered every question I had. She and Kristy were always very helpful and pleasant to work with. I will certainly highly recommend them to others.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2016 by mpage81 Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Oakton, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy Moore the agent helped me get the house ready for sale, represented me well during negotiations and followed up and any loose ends. She was also very responsive. Her office management team lead by Brittini Martinez was excellent. The communicated with me regularly, explained things they needed for me to do, walked me through the processes, followed up with to help get to and through the close. We listed in early February and closed mid April, great job, thanks!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/2/2016 by jleigh35 Sold a home in 2016 in Centerville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy is the ultimate professional! She will get the job done. My husband and I were looking for a home and we fell in love with one - but it had a contract! Kristy kept in contact with the seller's realtor while still showing us other options and when the contract fell through she was the first to pounce. She got us our dream home and at a discount! I can't say enough great things about her. She runs circles around other realtors. Having bought and sold 5 homes in my lifetime I can say that with confidence.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/8/2016 by kimberlyfrazier Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $525K in Herndon, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband was listening to the Tony Evans Radio show one day. This is where my husband heard of Kristy Moore being advertised and they provided her phone number and we called her. She come to our house at the time August 8, 2013. I will never forget!!! She came into the house she loved it and said "This house is going to sell like hot cake". She was spot on we sold the house in November of 2013, and we had to move quickly. Everyone of Ms. Moore' s associates are FANTASTIC to work with Raha, Joyce and Megan. My husband and i are so grateful for their services.

V/R

Mr. & Mrs Adetayo Adewolu

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/8/2016 by adejokesalu26 Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 in Waldorf, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy Moore did a fantastic job selling my father's house in 2011 in Arlington (which was in much need of renovation and updating) in record time. She had contacts with potential investment buyers that ended up purchasing the home "as is" for a very fair price. It was a stress-free experience because of her skills and expertise and I would highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/31/2016 by cayman4vacation Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $375K in Glencarlyn, Arlington, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were shocked that Kristy was able to sell our home within 2 years of our purchase when we needed to sell ASAP over Christmas. She made it happen at our original asking price in far under the time we ever expected. Very professional team, definitely knew how to stage a home, market the home, and close the deal.

If "coffee is for closers", Kristy and her team should have a coffee bean farm.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/31/2016 by user2846431 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $425K in Warrenton, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Great company to work with when we buying our new home. Very knowledgable and patient staff. We were open to buying a home all over the area, including, Loudoun; Fauquier; and Prince William Counties. No Issue with our realtor and traveling all over. Thanks for all the assistance! We'll be looking to Local Expert Realty for our next home purchase!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/30/2016 by DerrickPeters2 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Round Hill, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a great experience with Kristy Moore and team. They were quick to respond and helped us to get our house sold in only 1 week! We would use them again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/30/2016 by Kelly Stiely Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Columbia, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy helped us find our condo two years ago. She was recommended to us by a good friend of ours and I was very pleased working with Kristy and her associates. This was our first time buying a house and Kristy answered all of our questions and was very knowledgeable about the neighborhoods in Reston. Even though we had narrowed our search down to a neighborhood, she showed us other houses just to make sure that we were confident that the place we wanted was the best for us. She helped us through some tough negotiations, but her and her associates were on top of everything. I would definitely recommend her to my friends looking to buy/sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/30/2016 by rhuizar Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Sunset Hills, Reston, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We used Kristy Moore and her staff for the sale of our condo in Herndon, VA in 2012. Wonderful first meeting (which is SO important) and Kristy was thorough, detailed and set our expectations. I knew she was the one to help us! Not only did she sale our condo in 1 showing, but she actually already had a buyer in mind for us when we initial met. That showed me that she has clients who she really works for AND they keep coming back to her and her team. Communication was key for us. We never once felt alone in the process or like we could not ask questions. Even after the sale of our condo we are in communication with her agency. They do awesome events through the year for past/present clients. And we do whatever we can to RSVP "yes!" I follow her agency on Facebook and I love seeing all the new beautiful listing that they are promoting. Can't say enough great things about Kristy and her team.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/29/2016 by user6578383 Sold a home in 2012 in Floris, Herndon, VA 20171.
Highly likely to recommend

Communication was key. They always got back to me quickly, held my hand when necessary, and they didn't make me feel my questions were stupid. When I met Kristy for the first time, I knew she was the agent to sell my home. She is a go getter and tells it like it is. I like that. There was no dead time, every day was used to the fullest. I would highly recommend Kristy and her associates. They get the job done with a smile!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/24/2016 by sandyonline Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I sold a condo with Kristy and her firm. They did fantastic work, advising us on the condition of the current real estate market, providing insight on what we steps we needed to take to improve our probability of success in selling, and finally, sold the condo within 60 days.

Kristy is a professional in every sense of the word, with a consultative approach, unlike others who are mainly "yes" people.

We would highly recommend Kristy to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/24/2016 by r brandon moore Sold a home in 2016 in Waples Mill, Fairfax, VA 22033.
Unlikely to recommend

I heard them on WAVA christian radio so we tried them, they listed our house for 4 months. I cant recommend. getting them to put the for sale sign in the yard was not easy. it took weeks to get that done and it was like pulling teeth. no communication at all with us other than once when they suggested we lower the price. it took them no time at all to pick up the sign and lock box when we fired them.

other than listing the house on the web and putting a sign in the yard, they did nothing else to help sell the house.... Im told their are other things that can be done, like having an open house... but they suggested nothing other than lowering the price. Id pass on them if I were you.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/7/2016 by ale1964 Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2015 in Hambleton, Edgewater, MD 21140.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy and the team at Moore Realty was exceptional in handling the sale of our home. We contacted Kristy and she consulted with us on the market trends for our home and the area. She told us what to update and how to stage our property. The team at Moore Realty followed up on every possible lead and what impressed us most was they did not let a possible buyer just fade away. They continued to call all the possible buyers until they had decided not to purchase our home. In short, we feel that Kristy and her team worked hard for us and in the end they got us asking price and a seamless settlement! If you want results, call Moore Realty!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/1/2015 by rdhargrove Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Chantilly, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with Kristy was phenomenal! She and her team made out selling experience smooth and relatively painless! I would highly recommend her to others in need of realtor services.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/28/2015 by missdedjinou Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $650K in Burke, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I just completed my third transaction with Kristy Moore and her wonderful team! Her professionalism and knowledge are why I always return to her. She found me the PERFECT house and really listened to my needs. Her negotiation skills and knowledge of construction are so valuable to me! She has a great list of contractors that I have used in the past and will use again in the future! Additionally, she was very patient with me. Her team is beyond awesome - each one specializes in one aspect of the real estate transaction. The Buyers Agents, Staging Expert, Administors, and Selling Agents that I worked with with all top notch! I highly recommend this team!!! Moving is hard - Moore Realty makes it easier. You can feel confident trusting this team of experts.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2015 by gwenschwartz5 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $650K in Sterling, VA.
Will never recommend

I was a buyer who contacted Kristy Moore, the head of the brokerage firm, directly about a listed property. After talking with Kristy, Kristy assigned one her buyer's agents to represent me concerning the property I contacted her about.

As described below, I feel like Kristy tricked me into the office with one property, only to set her buyer's agents up to sell me a different property.

Kristy listed a property at a lower list price than comparable homes in the area. This encouraged me as a buyer that is interested in that price point to contact her brokerage firm. She then paired me with one of her buyer's agents, who informed me that the property I was interested in is completely out of my price range because they are arranging a bidding war. At that point the agent told me that they can show me properties that are more aligned with my budget. When I tried to make a full price offer on the property the final day of bidding, the buyer's agent would not accept my offer because they claimed there were already over 10 offers on the property, some cash offers, and that the price had risen to over 25% greater than list price. The buyer's agent again asked if I would like to see homes more aligned with my budget. I declined.

I feel like Kristy tricked me into the office with one property, only to set her buyer's agents up to sell me a different property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2015 by pid2 We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Five Forks, VA 22015
Highly likely to recommend

All of the associates I worked with at Moore Realty were both friendly and professional. They kept me appraised of all my responsibilities and options throughout the entire home-buying process, which is important for a first-time home buyer like myself. Whenever there was an issue or impasse during the process, they were willing to reach out and contact the seller, lender, or any other third party in order to help resolve the issue. I would highly recommend Moore Realty to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/12/2015 by NDHelen Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Alexandria West, Alexandria, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I felt that the realty team at Moore Realty Services worked professionally and efficiently in the sale of our house. We felt like the Moore Team marketed our house well as was evident by the amount of viewings we experienced. They took control of problems and issues that arose so that we had far less stress than we may have experienced otherwise. In a nut shell, we have already highly recommended Moore Realty to friends and neighbors that are looking to list their houses in the near future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/27/2015 by drmonte Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Marshall, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy Moore’s team are excellent real estate professionals. Our home was on the market for months with no luck, but Kristy Moore and her team were able to get us an efficient marketing plan and get our home the attention it deserved! Although we were not able to get a good offer within 58 days, Kristy stayed true to her word and bought our property from us for a fair price. Her staff is amazing, they can make any real estate transaction seamless. I would recommend Moore Realty Services to anyone who has any real estate needs. Thank you Moore and Associates!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/2/2014 by dromero831 Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Alexandria, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Hiring Kristy Moore and Moore Realty Services was the best decision I made to sell my condo. Kristy’s knowledge of the real estate market and recommendations for listing, showing, marketing and pricing were right on the mark. Kristy challenged other realtors’ proposals with confidence, and we had multiple offers – including for the full asking price – in a matter of days. Kristy set a new benchmark for sales in the building. Moreover, Kristy and her team coordinated details and managed the entire process seamlessly while I was out-of-state. It was a pleasure to work with Kristy and I absolutely recommend Moore Realty Services for everyone interested in selling or buying a property!

Courtney – Washington, DC (NW)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/13/2014 by courtneysuss Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $400K in West End, Washington, DC.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy Moore is a professional. I contacted her to sell my place and was able to meet with her that very night. She offered very good advice on what to do to make my place ready to sell and provided me with a list of comparable sale prices of like properties in the neighborhood. I agreed with her suggested price and made the changes that she recommended. This increased the value of the property, but at very little cost. Within a day or two after listing this property, I was offered a contract, despite the fact that other properties in this area stay on the market for a much longer time. My unit was appraised slightly above recent, comparable prices in the neighborhood, so the contract/sale proceeded very smoothly without having to leave too much on the table. She and her team were experienced in the closing process and was there for me every step of the way. I would highly recommend Kristy and her team to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2014 by pdtiii Sold a Multi Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Oakton, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy Moore and her support team (Joyce Black and Megan Simpkins) did an outstanding job with selling my condo. Kristy's market knowledge and aggressiveness were just two reasons why the condo sold within a reasonable time in a slow market period. Aware of the competition, Kristy was able to provide the guidance necessary in obtaining a fair selling price. Kristy's support team (Joyce and Megan) were extremely responsive to every request made and question asked. They could of not provided any better service than what they did. Communications with everyone was excellent.

I would recommend to anyone, if you are planning to sell your home to at least meet with Kristy to give her a chance to prove her value to you as your Broker.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/30/2014 by grhendricks Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Herndon, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy Moore is true to her advertisement. She understood what we wanted to get our home sold, our requirements and the urgency. She immediately took charge in listing our home using a wide array of advertising options that brought in serious interested buyers. She got our home sold in a volatile (up side) market. Great job Kristy

written on 7/24/2014 by tydingskz Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $575K in Upper Marlboro, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Our home had been on the market for over 13 months prior to listing it with Kristy Moore and Moore Realty Services. Kristy immediately put together an action plan, informed us of how to best sell the house, marketed the house masterfully and brought in three full price offers within one week of listing the house. She was always responsive, diligent, very knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate and the market in our area and price range. In one word, AWESOME!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/1/2014 by dballand Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.275M in Great Falls, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy found us when we were trying to get information on a home that she had listed. Just one phone call to a toll-free number led to a return call from one of her colleagues.

I had planned to use a Realtor who specialized in our neighborhood, but after comparing the two proposals, Kristy's team's persistence, her own industry knowledge and marketing expertise won our business. She included a session with a stager who gave great advice. We planned to list mid-November but couldn't get all of the work that we needed done, so we listed the week of Thanksgiving. As it turned out, we were VERY lucky we chose her. She sold our home in 7 days at full price - even with 2 other listings in our neighborhood within days of ours. The closing process was painless, her team stayed on top of the mortgage company and we closed exactly on time.

We moved to another state and worked with a different Realtor to purchase our new home, and the purchase process was nowhere nearly as smooth. It made us wish we could find another Kristy here!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/19/2014 by TheColleenE Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $475K in Chantilly, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I met Kristy and we discussed me wanting to list my condo as a short sell. Within a few days she had an interested investor and the property was sold. She took care of all the paperwork and it was a very easy process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/22/2014 by krista potter Sold a Condo home in 2011 in Leesburg, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I had a great experience with Kristy and her team. Kristy knows what she is doing and got our home sold in 1 day. Her team was in constant contact with us throughout the sale of our home. It was a quick and easy process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/22/2014 by cch315 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $475K in Sterling, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My experience with Raha with Kristy Moore Realty Services was very impressive and unparalleled in the industry. We received multiple "low ball offers", but Raha wouldn't allow us to accept the offers and being a great negotiator, sold our home at the full price offer. We will be referring her to anyone we know that's selling or buying a home. She was reponsive and so was the staff at Kristy Moore. They addressed all of our concerns immediately and stayed positive during the entire selling process. I highly recommend their services and wish I could have used their services in the new state we moved too. Excellent service!!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/21/2014 by user0906780 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Accokeek, MD.
Likely to recommend

Had no problems but went a different direction. I am sure Moore could be very helpful with your real estate needs. I would contact them too see what they could do for you. We went in a different direction.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/21/2014 by gjb2dub We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Arcola, Sterling, VA 20166
Likely to recommend

She was very professional and knew what she was talking about. I would recommend anyone and everyone to let her purchase your new home. This was my first home and I was extremely nervous, but Kristy comforted me and helped me through the process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/21/2014 by DavidHopson Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Bealeton, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

As soon as we contact Kristy Moore that we wanted to sell our house, she came out almost immediately and explained all the procedures to us. Also Joyce was always contacted us with any messages and etc.
Yes we were very pleased with your company.
Our Condo Was Sold within 8 hours.

Thank you for all for being so proficient in your job.
Brenda Gill

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/10/2014 by bkgill2 Property manage a home in Honeyville, Stanley, VA 22851.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy is a real go-getter, and professional all the way, leading an outstanding team of all whom were also fantastic in helping me make this sale.
I would definitely recommend her without reservation to any one who wants to see their home sale get all the attention it needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/10/2014 by Mark Gorden Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Herndon, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were introduced to Kristy by our friends who had used her in the past to find a great townhome. We were first time homebuyers and did not know how easy the process could be. She showed us comps (we purchased a new build) and informed us about buying decisions to consider based upon our budget. She was a helping hand and guiding light when it came to documents and the fear of "signing your life away". If you are looking for someone who is well versed in all thing NoVa, think of Kristy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/8/2014 by danielbcook Bought a home in 2013 in Buckland, Gainesville, VA 20155.
Highly likely to recommend

I found Moore Realty Services blind of the internet. I had just moved to Northern Virginia not knowing anything about the area or real estate prices. After making several calls and uncomfortable appointments where I knew the agent was not listening or caring about my family needs, I FINALLY met Kristy Moore of Moore Realty. She has a personality. Highly intelligent in her field and LISTENS, attributes I cannot give to previous agents. Our need and want to find a fixer in a perfect location was met in our timeline. We were at first hesitating since we were new to the area, but she not only got our price, she had sought out necessary home improvements made beyond the inspection suggestions. Kristy is the first realtor that let me feel taken care of. We have only seen our equity grow more than any other house we ever owned since we bought four years ago. We do plan on moving again for our kids needs and only Moore Realty will handle the sell of our existing home and finding our new one.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/8/2014 by susanspencer2 Bought a Townhouse home in 2010 in Chantilly, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kristy Moore worked with us for a long time to find the right house. She had excellent tips on how to price and list our home so that it would sell quickly and at a great price. She had a lot of wonderful agents that worked with her so if she could not meet us right away, someone else could! She always responded quickly and recommended an excellent loan officer for us. She was good at negotiating and we were able to find a home we loved and submitted a solid offer without dragging the process out! Kristy was honest and told us if homes were overpriced or needed a lot of work.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/8/2014 by emmybyrnes Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $625K in Burke, VA.
Might recommend

We went to our open house and loved our house and put in an offer immediately. It was a very easy process and our Realtor negotiated things to help us out. I will say that our Realtor didn't know our area that well and wished we would have done a little more research to find out about the prices within the community. We do love the area we live in and we hope to find another property when our family grows. The experience was exciting and this was our first home purchase as a married couple, so more research would have been helpful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/8/2014 by ChristyDill Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $350K in South Lakes Dr - Soapstone Dr, Reston, VA
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?